Boston, you have a problem…

Pmlb23700551dtCaught wind of it, as did everyone else of course, that on this gorgeous Sunday afternoon in the Bronx, Roger Clemens announced to the Stadium crowd he was returning to the Yanks. I can’t really describe how happy this makes me – even at age 68, he’s still one of the premier talents that graces a mound (actually, 44 years old), AND he replaces Carlita Pavano, who is rumored to be on Dr. Andrews’ operating table in the near future to have a new pair of "ligaments" installed…

I can only hope I get a chance to see him live – I have tickets for 6/9, 6/13, 6/15 – he’s rumored to be ready in the beginning of June.

Note that only humors myself: Does anyone find it amusing that I perfectly foreshadowed the Clemens signing in my post yesterday?***** I’m good…

7 comments

  1. Michael

    Carl Pavano needs his pink slip.
    He’s been nothing but hassle ever since we got him.

    We’ll probably never get our 39 million back — but let the training staff work with Hughes and Karstens and Clemens and Moose and Wang and Pettitte before they waste one more second with this guy.

    Don’t waste any more time with him…..

    http://mointhe9th.mlblogs.com/

  2. John

    Michael, I couldn’t agree with you more – I would love to know how Pavano sleeps at night knowing what a joke he is to the Yanks. I still remember how “unexcited” I was when NY signed him 3 years ago – usually I’m optimistic with every signing except for Mike Myers, but I knew right away Pavano was a mistake…

  3. Michael

    Hey John, I added your blog to my typelist link list for other MLBlogs to check out.
    Maybe I can people who read my blog to read yours and vice versa !

    It’s always great to see yet another great Yankees blog out there !

    Keep up the great work and I look forward to reading more as you post it !

    GO YANKEES !

    http://mointhe9th.mlblogs.com

  4. tswechtenberg@gmail.com

    hey john, nice blog. i’ll continue to check it out. i bet you’re gonna get to see clemens on one of those early june dates. i’m jealous 🙂
    mike

  5. John

    Michael, I added you, and I’m in the process of filling out all that “About me” stuff…

    To the other Mike: fingers crossed, I’ve been a pitcher my whole life and love seeing a supreme pitcher on the hill, even if its the enemy (saw Daisuke the other week, wasn’t overly impressed). I’ve never seen Roger live, and I will be bringing the camera if that were to occur!

  6. John

    Ha! My wife-to-be loves that ‘Charmed’ show (and i definitely don’t mind glancing at it since Milano’s in it)…so I’m sort of granted a waiver to post her pictures on this…plus, Sex Sells man, Sex Sells…

    (vain attempt to get more views to my new blog).

Leave a Reply

